Save your customers from themselves

There’s no better way to demonstrate a great service than by example.

A while back, I ordered flowers for the funeral of a friend’s father-in-law. The funeral was at a location that I was not familiar with so I was relying heavily on the flower shop to make sure the flowers were appropriate and delivered to the right place at the right time. Funny thing is, I gave them the incorrect day. Fortunately for me, this particular flower shop was proactive and checked ahead of time with the funeral home. The flowers were delivered on time on the correct day without incident. They saved me from myself.

A great way to run a service oriented business is to find ways to “cover” for your customers most common mistakes. Take it from me, it is very much appreciated and a great way to run a business.

Leave a Reply

